FOOTBALL: Week 1 schedule (Aug. 28-30)

NOTE: teams we cover are in boldface

INFORMATION: This is a 2014 master schedule for all of our area teams and their district rivals. Opponents, dates, times, locations on this unofficial schedule are subject to change. Games classified as non-district (out of area) involve district rivals of our area teams.


(Aug. 28-30)

Thursday’s games


Central Catholic (0-0) vs. Lanier (0-0) at Alamo Stadium, 7 p.m.

Devine (0-0) vs. Harlandale (0-0) at Harlandale Memorial Stadium, 7 p.m.

Non-district (out of area)

Corpus Christi Carroll (0-0) vs. Corpus Christi Miller (0-0) at Buccaneer Stadium, Corpus Christi, 7 p.m.

Laredo Nixon (0-0) vs. Laredo United South (0-0) at Johnson Student Activity Center, Laredo, 7 p.m.

Friday’s games


Brooks Academy (0-0) vs. Leakey (0-0) at Butch Wools Stadium, D’Hanis, 7:30 p.m.

Burbank (0-0) at Southside (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Carrizo Springs (0-0) vs. Memorial (0-0) at Edgewood Veterans Memorial Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Holmes (0-0) at South San (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Jay (0-0) vs. Brackenridge (0-0) at Alamo Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Jefferson (0-0) at Antonian (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Kennedy (0-0) vs. Victoria East (0-0) at Victoria Memorial Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Pleasanton (0-0) vs. Edison (0-0) at SAISD Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Sam Houston (0-0) at Bandera (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

San Marcos (0-0) at East Central (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Uvalde (0-0) vs. McCollum (0-0) at Harlandale Memorial Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Victoria West (0-0) at Southwest (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Non-district (out of area)

Austin Reagan (0-0) at Lockhart (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Austin Regents (0-0) at Waco Reicher (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Austin St. Dominic Savio (0-0) at Cornerstone Christian (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Austin St. Michael’s (0-0) at Lago Vista (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Banquete (0-0) at Mathis (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Cedar Park Vista Ridge (0-0) vs. Seguin (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Corpus Christi Flour Bluff (0-0) vs. Corpus Christi King (0-0) at Cabaniss Stadium, Corpus Christi, 7:30 p.m.

Eagle Pass Winn (0-0) vs. Laredo Johnson (0-0) at Johnson Student Activity Center, Laredo, 7:30 p.m.

Hallettsville (0-0) at West Columbia (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Hays (0-0) at Boerne Champion (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Laredo Martin (0-0) vs. Corpus Christi Ray (0-0) at Buccaneer Stadium, Corpus Christi, 7:30 p.m.

Medina Valley (0-0) at Navarro (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

New Braunfels (0-0) at Alamo Heights (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Raymondville (0-0) at Brownsville St. Joseph (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

St. Anthony (0-0) at TMI (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

San Diego (0-0) at George West, 7:30 p.m.

Skidmore-Tynan (0-0) at Corpus Christi John Paul II (0-0), 7 p.m.

Somerset (0-0) at Port Lavaca Calhoun (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Victoria St. Joseph (0-0) at Goliad (0-0), 7:30 p.m.

Zapata (0-0) vs. Laredo Cigarroa (0-0) at Shirley Field, Laredo, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday’s games


Floresville (0-0) vs. Highlands (0-0) at Alamo Stadium, 7 p.m.

San Antonio Christian (0-0) vs. Holy Cross (0-0) at Harlandale Memorial Stadium, 7 p.m.

Non-district (out of area)

Kerrville Tivy (0-0) vs. Big Spring (0-0) at San Angelo Stadium, 6 p.m.

About Mike Considine (1416 Articles)
I started this blog as an extension of the sports stories I've been doing as an independent contractor for the Southside Reporter the past five years. I've been a sportswriter for more than 35 years, including two stints with the late, lamented San Antonio Light. I cover high school football for the San Antonio Express-News in the fall. My purpose, in creating this blog, is to shine a light on the athletic achievements of teams and athletes on the south side of San Antonio.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: